10 honest things about me

                Honest things..about me !! First of all, I would like to thank Shilpa Garg , a fellow Blog-a-t0nic, and the winner of the first edition of Blog-a-ton having conferred an award to me i.e ; A feel good award or the Honest Scrap Award . Thank you very much Shilpa. It was so sweet . And in return she asked me to list 10 honest things about myself interesting enough(that’s one thing I’ve been trying for – to make my blogs interesting enough to read)  and pass the award to 7 bloggers who blog in a similar fashion. I now blog 10 honest things about me.I feel it is the minimum as a fellow blogger and as a proud recipient of the award that I could do. Here it goes.

  1. I’m not expressive . I am not at all expressive. I think this is because of the fact that people around hardly listen to me. Most of them blabber about unnecessary stuff, which has made me a patient listener. But down the line, I have got a feeling that we learn a lot by listening. Listening helps than yelling out some nonsense.
  2. I end up doing things in a clumsy fashion. Whatever the situation is/was, I always feel that I could have done things a more   gracefully.
  3. Most of my life,I have always lived under the shadow of others. 
  4. I have troubled many people around me.
  5. I was bitten by the crush bug, quite a number of times. But wasn’t dare enough to take anything forward ( blame it on my inability to express things , yes they are things of concern for me  )
  6. I always believe “Empty vessels make much noise”.
  7. In most of the cases, I feel all the credit goes to the wrong person( Just because I think I am more deserving .. hey hey kidding 🙂 )
  8. I love Automobiles.
  9. I like a job that requires to have dressed better, than one which pays well .( Don’t know guys . Hope I will change my opinion in the near future)
  10. I honestly don’t do justice to whatever job assigned to me. Even in the present context, I am not able to write 10 honest things about myself.Shame on me.

                  Thank you Shilpa for having conferred the Honest Scrap Award to me. That’s one thing I can be proud of , having got that from a Blogger who I admire.

 

Very sorry Shilpa, I really don’t have an idea to whom should I pass on the award. I guess, some groundwork over the next few days would help in selecting an eligible blogger.  But will do the needful as soon as possible. Pardon me.Cheers Shilpa. Thank you very much.

6 thoughts on “10 honest things about me

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. I personally think that dressing oneself well is an important thing! I do a decent job that pays quite well but the one thing that I am quite proud of is my suave wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

